Mathematics Department

This Commencement of Mathematics Honours in Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapithin 2006 is an epoch-making incident and a landmark in the History of Bankura district as it is the one and only girls' College in the District. It has opened the flood-gate for the girls to be educated in Science Stream (Which is very essential to a college). Though the College affords opportunity to take honours in arts subjects but it is entirely new and hence it needs proper care. I believe this college has all the requisite environment for Science education and surely it will fulfill in the years ahead. Very recently three permanent teaching post have been sanctioned by the D.P.I. Govt. of West Bengal.

FACULTY (Mathematics Department)      

Name Designation Qualification Specialization  
Prof. Haradhan Kundu Assistant Professor, Ph.D Pure Mathematics
Smt. Shrabani Dey Part Time Teacher M.Sc.B.Ed Applied Mathematics
Subhasis Khan Guest Faculty. M.Sc Applied Mathematics  
Tufan Mahato Guest  Faculty M.Sc    
Amit Patra Guest  Faculty M.Sc    
Jewel Karmakar Guest  Faculty M.Sc