Philosophy Department

The department of philosophy has started its journey from the date of establishment of this college with only one faculty . Later, at 1980, second faculty joined the department. At present the department continues with two full-time teachers and two part-time teachers. Fortunately, the department has received Principal of this college as one of the teachers. Honours course in this department was introduced on and from the session 1999-2000. The department has organised a national level U.G.C sponsored seminar at September, 2007. More of this department not only to teach students according to the syllabus of Burdwan University, but also help them for placement in good jobs. Philosophy as a subject tries to traiu person to have thoughtful and analytic mind.

FACULTY (Philosophy Department)

Name Designation Qualification Specialisation  
Dr. Siddharta Gupta,   (Principal) M.A. Ph.D  Indian Philosophy 
Dr. Sanu Bhattacharya, Associate Professor,
Head of the Department
M.A., M.Phil., Ph. D., Fulbright Scholar Psychology
Prof. Buddhadeb Chatterjee Assistant Professor    
Sri Shuvendu Chattaraj Part-time Teacher  M.A  
Sri Sailaja Kanta Ghatak  Guest Faculty M.A